End of Year Blogging Blowout!

It is abundantly clear that I’ve fallen off the face of the planet. The unavoidable nature of lengthy semester-ending projects (including a particular one that involved a three day span with around 12 total hours of sleep) and four final exams prompted me to put extracurricular things (like this blog) to the backburner. Actually, you might even say that I took the whole thing off the stovetop. I really ignored things.

So where does that leave me? I’ve still got opinions to discuss, so I’m going to do a big year-end blowout!

What does this mean for you?

Starting this Sunday, there will be at least one post per day for the remainder of the year as I count down my ten favorite albums from 2008! Also, I’ll take a look at a few of the low points of the last twelve months as I discuss the worst albums of the year. Finally, you’ll also see some thematic stuff (like the Fourth of July post) relating to Christmas and the New Year. My hope is that this will renew your interest in this ailing blog, and will work to snowball, getting me back into the groove of writing things. I’ve already assembled my top ten albums of the year, so it now becomes a matter of writing about them.

For those of you who have stuck with this blog through the last month or two, your patience will be rewarded. There is a light at the end of the tunnel!

